The scenery just gets better at every turn

image

I have returned from my trip to Provence and I am missing it already.  The oppressive heat and humidity of the south in the United States kicked in this week — it just makes me never want to step outside.  I long for the sunny days in Provence that gave way to cool, comfortable evenings with no air conditioning needed.

image

I am catching up on some posts and photos that I still want to share, and this post is all about some of the beautiful scenes you see everyday in the Provence landscape.  The green you see in front of you extends to rolling hills and sometimes mountains in the distance, always with pretty flowers sprinkled in between.  I often wondered as we passed beautiful vista after vista, if those who live in this beauty every day are aware and appreciative of it……like those of us who pass by places and buildings and beauty every day at home where we live but never give it a second thought.  I want to always be aware, no matter where I am.

image
The view outside my bathroom window at the Bastide.  Every morning it was such a treat to open the window and have the cool breeze waft in and listen to the birds singing their hearts out.

image

image
Can you imagine having this view outside your kitchen window?  I love to cook but I would get so distracted every time I walked into the kitchen and would end up just entranced.
image
And this view outside your bedroom window?

image

image
Poppy fields abound and will surprise you just when you least expect them when driving down the winding roads.
image
The lavender is getting ready to bloom in June and into July, I almost changed my ticket home so I could stay and witness the lavender fields in all their glory.  Another reason to return!

image

Here’s wishing you beauty in every day and the awareness to see beauty in your surroundings, no matter where you are.

Leave a Reply

